The Call Back Series

“The Call Back Series” by Edwin and Lillian Harvey and published by Harvey Christian Publishers, has brought blessing to many Christians, who are struggling with an illness, or handicap, or going through some period of depression or loneliness, or perhaps feeling misunderstood by their closest friends. It is not popular, however, with those who feel that a follower of Christ should claim exemption from many of these trials.
There are eight books in this series, covering manly aspects of suffering. Edwin and Lillian researched Christian biography for years and discovered gems from past saints who have left us records of their triumphal albeit often painful journey through pain and suffering to their eternal rest.
This series is now available on Harvey Christian Publishers’ Online Christian Bookstore.

Eva Von Winkler—Sister Eva

Eva Von Winkler, often known as “Sister Eva,” or “Mother Eva,” is among the women included in the They Knew Their God Series. In Volume One, Edwin and Lillian Harvey tell how this remarkable woman, brought up in an ancestral castle in South Eastern Germany, eventually established a sisterhood in Friedenshort. Here, Sister Eva and her fellow sisters, ministered to anyone in need—the elderly no longer cared for by their own family, children without a home, and the sick in need of loving attention.

Continue reading...

They Knew Their God—Frances Ridley Havergal

Frances Ridley Havergal
Most of us are acquainted with Frances Ridley Havergal, poet and hymn-writer. The words “Take my life and let it be, consecrated, Lord to Thee” are from one of her most well known hymns. Edwin and Lillian Harvey have quoted her in several of their compilations and they have written about her in Volume Two of the They Knew Their God Series.

Continue reading...