They Knew Their God Vol. 6


  • Author: Harvey, Lillian G.
  • ISBN: 1-932774-14-9
  • Cover Type: paperback
  • Number of Pages: 200

104 in stock


This book is the last in the series They Knew Their God which Edwin and Lillian Harvey began together and which Lillian continued after her husband’s death. Lillian wrote this volume just before she suffered a stroke which took away her speech and her ability to write. Her daughter was left to edit the book without her mother’s aid and she hopes, eventually, to add a seventh and final book to this series as this was Lillian’s dream before she passed away. This book will include the lives of her parents as well as others either known by them personally or contemporary with them.

John Chrysostom (344-407) : The Fearless Bishop
John Brown (1722-1787) : The Cowherd Who Became Commentator
Charles Simeon (mid 1700\’s-1836) : A Man in Touch With God
Henry Martyn (1781-1812) : Too Young to Die?
Helen Ewan (early 1900\’s) : A Fragrant Life
Edward Payson ( 1783-1827) : He Discovered the Secret of Being Nothing
James Turner (1818-1862) : God\’s Fisherman
Thomas Waring (?) : The Silent Years
Anthony Norris Groves (1795-1853) : Pioneer in Apostolic Principles
Mary Bethia Groves (early 1800\’s) : The Once Reluctant Missionary
William Wilberforce (1759-1837) : A Rich Politician Called To Be God\’s Prophet
John Pierpont (early to mid 1800\’s) : God Compensates His Fearless Prophet
Johann Christoph Blumhardt (1805-1889) : German Pastor Who Defied Devils
E. M. Bounds (1835-1913) : He Prayed While Others Slept

Additional Information

Weight 0.70 lbs
Dimensions 8.5 × 5.5 × 0.5 in


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “They Knew Their God Vol. 6”